Christian Electronic: Medieval & Classical (Compilation)

by Epic Church


This is a special album of Epic Church which has only classical and medieval Christian songs in the typical Epic Church style (a kind of gothic ethereal electronic). The Psalm songs in the album are from the first protestant hymnal named The Genevan Psalter (made by request of John Calvin), there are two Christmas songs, "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" which had Charles Wesley, George Whitefield, Felix Mendelssohn and William H. Cummings involved in the process of composition, "O Come, All Ye Faithful" (here in Latin as Adeste Fideles) is a Christmas carol which has been attributed to various authors, including John Francis Wade, John Reading and King João IV of Portugal. "Abide With Me" by Scottish Anglican Henry Francis Lyte, "Domine Jesu" by Brazilian José Maurício Nunes Garcia, "Gloria In Excelsis Deo" by Marcos António Portugal and "Laudate Omnes Gentes" of anonymous composition.

This album will please the fans of: Gothic music, Early Music, Classical, 80's, Gigi D'Agostino, Walter Carlos (Wendy Carlos), Synthpop, Qntal, Enya, Gregorian, Synth Music, Vangelis, Trance, Ethereal, Dark Ambient, Italo Disco, Neo-Medieval, Taizé, World Music

This album is only available as CD (not mp3) and can be bought on Amazon on this link:

1. Laudate Omnes Gentes
2. Domine Jesu
3. Psalm 72
4. Psalm 150
5. Psalm 134
6. Gloria In Excelsis Deo
7. Psalm 2
8. Adeste Fideles
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. Abide With Me
11. Psalm 180
12. Psalm 140

Youtube Video:


released May 25, 2016



Epic Church São Paulo, Brazil

Epic Church is meant to blend faith and reason, tradition and technology, reality and fiction, resulting in songs full of gothic, medieval and electronic influences.


contact / help

Contact Epic Church

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code